Governing Council

17th Session of the Governing Council of APCICT/ESCAP

Under its statute, APCICT has a Governing Council (GC) which consists of a representative nominated by the Government of the Republic of Korea and eight representatives from members and associate members of ESCAP who are elected by the Commission to serve for a fixed three-year term with eligibility for re-election. The representatives of non-member states, United Nations bodies, specialized and related agencies, and such other organizations may be invited by the Executive Secretary to attend its meetings. 

The elected members of the Governing Council for 2018 to 2022 are Bangladesh, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Philippines, the Russian Federation, Sri Lanka, and Thailand.